Uncategorized

Look for the Good Everyday

Dear Ones,We must always strive to look for the good.
Last Sunday I went out in my yard, after a stormy night, and found a bird’s nest on the ground. Carefully turning it over I discovered several broken turquoise eggs underneath. I was so sad, looking at the loss of life.
A few moments later Patrick, my son-in-law, stopped by to bring me some groceries. I was still saying prayers over the broken eggs.
Patrick went to my front porch, then called out to me. Had I seen the eggs in the nest by my front door?
Some sparrows had made a nest in a basket of flowers by my front door. It is now filled with eggs. Five sweet little sparrow eggs.
My mood changed to one of elation. Patrick is much taller than I am, and was able to see something I hadn’t noticed yet. He took a photo on his phone and showed me the good news.
There is plenty of sad news all around us.
We easily absorb the struggles and grief of our loved ones and also the world around us. It is important to feel those things. Feel the sorrow and pain. Shed tears for those who are hurting.
But also, remember to celebrate the new life that is before us. Be glad for the healing of nature in so many places, as animals return. Look for the heroes and shout out in joy for what they teach us can be done.
Grieve what is passing, what will never be the same, and what you must release.
Then look for the open window or door, and the new blessings on their way. Look for the blessings right under your own roof!
And if you need some perspective, or just a place to let go of the negative, join me and other spiritual seekers on Sunday Evenings at 7:10 p.m. CST.
(More Details Here on how to Participate.)
I am so grateful for the blessings in my life. My family is healthy and I get my groceries delivered.
This gives me time to pray, meditate and send healing thoughts your way.
Be well and look for the good every day!
Love,Cat

Leave a comment