Inspirational, Spiritual Insight, Spiritual Teaching

Welcome Summer!

Did you wake with the sun today?
Did you get outside and give thanks?
If not, it’s okay.
I say my prayers at night…
Dear Friends,
I’m a nocturnal creature. When the sun sets I often find myself filled with extra energy. Just a little sunshine and my batteries are charged.  Late into the night I like to work on my next book, blog or maybe plan another class.
My daughters and I quite often talk late into the night. When the birds start singing I know I better get to bed.
In the summer I try to switch my hours around.  I want to get up and go for a walk in the cool hours of the morning. I long to follow a traditional path of saying prayers as the sun is rising.
But whenever I try to switch my hours around, it never lasts very long.  It’s just not me.
One good idea and I am up all night writing again.
So for me the long days of summer are wonderful so I can get outside after class and go for a walk as the sun is setting.  The long day means I will make it outside while the sun is still up!
And so after my class this evening my youngest two daughters and I got out to the park.  As the sun was setting we climbed into a pine tree and took in the last remnants of the longest day of the year.
I am grateful for those who can rise early and greet the day.  I am grateful to those who get up and say prayers while I am sleeping.
For those of you who go to bed early, know I am keeping the nightwatch.  I am here praying for the best to manifest for all of us late into the night.
It’s 12:12 p.m. and I’m enjoying the longest day of the year, long after the sun has set.
In Love and Light day or night,
Cat
“Even after all this time the sun never says to the earth, ‘You owe me.’ Look what happens with a love like that. It lights the whole sky.”
Hafez
Leave a Reply

